Terii’s Cycling Babble


What a Drag!
April 17, 2011, 2:47 pm
Filed under: Day Rides
Loke, Trike & Burley Cargo Trailer

But in a good way!

 
Jens was quite willing to drive me to the Enköping area for new ground, but it felt like a lot of trouble with a late start.  Not to mention there were several sections along the route I’d plotted which sat on busy roads.  Much better to do that section as early in the morning as possible.
 
Rather than than deal with the hassle of the drive for a 3 hour ride, I decided I’d suck it up and do one of my routes.  To give it some purpose other than racking up miles, I decided I’d take the trailer weighed with a bit of water.  Practice for touring.
 
It went remarkably well.  The first five miles were a bit rough being against a stiff breeze.  Once I made the turn toward Ulva, things picked up.  Once the wind was no longer a factor it seemed the extra weight didn’t slow us at all.  Once I finished with the 13+ miles, I felt fine.  Loke’s flat on the floor atm.  At 63 F and clear skies, he got a bit warm.
 
Well, that’s all I can really say about the ride.  After all, it was only Ulva/Gamla Uppsala Loop and uneventful at that.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

