Terii’s Cycling Babble


And the Verdict Is…..
August 26, 2010, 5:29 am
Filed under: Misc

Laid Back Loke

Loke has gotten lazy.

His heart is fine.  His joints are fine, his feet are fine.  He’s just decided to take it REALLY easy on our outings.

It was a bit expensive to get a ‘Nothing wrong with him.  He’s a very fit healthy dog’, but at least I can stop stressing about him keeling over with a heart attack on our runs now.

He did really well at the appointment.  He did NOT like the clippers, but put up with them.  He wasn’t thrilled with being made to lay on the table for almost half an hour while the vet pushed at him with her ultra-sound probe, but he didn’t make a fuss.  Just LOTS of sighing.  He was definitely glad to leave.

So, after all my worries about not running Loke too hard, I thought I’d share that it’s no longer a concern.  One less thing to dissuade me from cycling!!  I’m SO relieved and happy!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m glad he is ok.
I’m certain ogs do these things just to remind us that we are interdependent.
:0)

Comment by dexey

Probably. Little fur monster. It is a huge weight off my mind I must say.

Comment by terii




Leave a Reply

