Terii’s Cycling Babble


Ahhhhhh
August 19, 2010, 5:53 am
Filed under: Misc

Husky In The Wind

Yes, a sound of relief.  After a week away from home, it feels SOOOO good to return.  I’m sure we all know that feeling.  No matter how nice the scenery, accommodations and activities, there’s nothing like curling back up in your very own bed again.

The accommodations were pretty nice.  One of the nicest holiday cabins I’ve ever spent time in actually.  The beds didn’t completely kill me, the views across the lake were gorgeous particularly in the early mornings.  It wasn’t incredibly small and there was even a DVD player!  Dog friendly atmosphere which was good since we had Loke and my husband’s parents had their Standard Poodle, Laika (I think I’m spelling that right).

I got to ride.  Jens got to fish.

I’ll start work on the proper ride blogs right away.  Mostly it will be organizing photos since I already wrote the blogs on my little laptop while the rides were still fresh.  So, I’ll get to posting!

Terii

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

looking forard to reading them :0)

Comment by dexey

I knew I could count on you, Dexey! 😀

Comment by terii




Leave a Reply

